RCS Scholarship Foundation - Programs - Our Schools / Programs - Roseville Community Schools

RCS Scholarship Foundation

The Roseville Community Schools Scholarship Foundation began with a dream and a goal when it was established by the Roseville Kiwanis Club in 1963. The dream was to touch the lives of Roseville’s young people; the goal was to raise funds to aid them in their continued educational quests.

In 1984, the Roseville Board of Education joined the the ongoing project.  Today, citizen volunteers, educators, business representatives, and local leaders assist in the process of raising funds and allocating scholarships to deserving recipients. This year, we awarded 55 $1200 scholarships to recipients.

In April 2022, the Foundation officially became a 501c3 organization. This allows additional opportunities to receive donations from individuals and companies wishing to donate to a charitable organization.  If you own, work for, or know of a company looking for a charitable organization to donate to, we would greatly appreciate you sharing the Roseville Community Schools Scholarship Foundation name with them.
RCSSF Tax ID No: 87-1665026

Funds for scholarships are raised through memorial and honorary donations, membership dues, the annual dinner dance, golf outing and the Joe Manfreda Dream Dash 5K event.   

The scholarships process is designed to help graduating seniors of Roseville Community Schools who express an interest in higher learning.  Potential candidates must maintain a minimum grade point average of 2.0.  Applications are available in the Roseville High School Counseling Office throughout the year and must be returned by the specified due date.   The application must include letters of recommendations and the student’s personal statement.  Awards are presented on a one-time basis. The identity of an applicant is anonymous during the selection process.  Financial need is considered in the event of a tie-breaking situation.  Scholarships are presented to the student after documentation of enrollment is submitted.   

Thank you to our 2024 Joe Manfreda Dream Dash Sponsors


Rachel Nelson, Concetti Interior Design
Donnette Cardinal-Osario, RHS Booster Club
Roseville Public Library Friends
Dort Elementary


Collins & Blaha, PC, Attorneys at Law
Panther Den
Grant Grider, Serra Buick GMC Rochester Hills
Eastpointe-Roseville Chamber of Commerce
Highway Auto Parts
Harold Haugh, Macomb County Commissioner
Kment Elementary
Three-G Mechanical LLC
Roseville Principal Association


RCSSF FRIEND            
Patton Elementary 
Becky Vasil    
Kaiser Elementary
Freers and Freers
Mike and Erin Zimmer    
Roseville Optimist Club
Green Elementary School
The Adams Family
Ray Electric
Roseville Federation of School Administrators


Teresa Tomala, President    Email 
Erin Zimmer, Secretary/Treasurer    Email
Theresa Genest, Board Member    Email
Michelle Williams-Ward, Board Member   Email
Bonnie Reini, Parent Rep/Board Member    Email



May 11, 2024 - Joe Manfreda Dream Dash 1 Mile/5K

September 21, 2024 - Scholarship Golf Outing